Go to My projects and click on Create project.




Fill in the project's name and reference number - it can be any number/text you want. The reference number becomes a unique identifier for your project.


The next two fields are not mandatory:

If you wish to create the project under a particular region or company subsidiary - select the Place under a region-option.


Set a start date before clicking Next:




Fill in the project address and click Next:



The next step is optional. Your company probably consists of more than one employee. It is not necessary that each and every one of your employees goes through the registration process. You can create users for all of them yourself and you can give them access to the project by adding them in this field.


But first you need to create them. Click on the Create user-button:




Fill in the mandatory fields and click Save.


Make sure that you assign the proper type of user role for the new user. Here is the difference between them:


  • Company admin – if you created the Collaborate account, then you already have company admin rights. You are able to manage all the projects in the company’s account, create users and update the company profile. You can register as many company admins as you need.
  • Company user – the user will gain access to all projects in the company’s account without being able to make any changes.
  • Region admin – the user will gain access limited to specific regions only. He will be able to manage the projects in the respective region by adding products and inviting companies.
  • Region user – the user will gain access limited to specific regions only. He will be able to view all the project information without making any changes.
  • Project admin – the user will gain access limited to specific projects only. He will be able to manage the project by adding products and inviting companies.
  • Project user – the user will gain access limited to specific projects only. He will be able to view all the project information without making any changes.




After creating the users you need, you can proceed with finalizing your project. Click Create:





Your project is now successfully created:




It is also automatically added to the Home page.